Tiger Woods posts on Twitter about drop on No. 15 | 2020 Masters Skip to main content
Breaking news
 
R4   
1 Tiger Woods   -13 F
T2 Dustin Johnson   -12 F
T2 Brooks Koepka   -12 F
T5 Jason Day   -11 F
    Full Leaderboard
Posted April 13, 2013 11:04 am

Tiger Woods posts on Twitter about drop on No. 15

Tiger Woods has just tweeted from his account, commenting about his drop on hole No. 15 that led to a two-stroke penalty but no disqualification.

Here's what he had to say over the five tweets.

 "At hole #15, I took a drop that I thought was correct and in accordance with the rules. I was unaware at that time I had violated any rules. I didn’t know I had taken an incorrect drop prior to signing my scorecard. Subsequently, I met with the Masters Committee Saturday morning and was advised they had reviewed the incident prior to the completion of my round. Their initial determination with them this morning, I was assessed a two-shot penalty. I understand and accept the penalty and respect the Committees’ decision."